2019 Summer Classic Winners. 
Women's: Trish Crump & Lynnette Roy.
Men's: Francis McIvor & Blaine Lyford
View other results under the Men's or the Women's  headings

2018 Thinkwater Shootout Timaru winners

 Pauline Mack & Peter Bennett being congratulated by
Grant Colliar of Thinkwater Timaru,
sponsor of the club's annual shootout competition

Congratulations to Bev Green and Ron Collins
who recently had holes in one at Pleasant Point.

Bev's was on number 2 (Par 3) on 28th July
Ron's was on number 4 (Par 3) on 16th August

Happy 80th Birthday to Lee Basill & Gay Henderson

Members of the club for more than
50 years (Gay)
& 45 years (Lee)

Happy 80th birthday to Lee & Gay

See more photos on our Facebook page

Congratulations to Ian & Brenda McEwen who won the

Jack Hart Memorial Trophy

in a close play off against Trish & Gavin Crump



Congratulations to the Men's Club Champions 2018

Senior: Marcus Tessier won from Michael Ussher
Intermediate: Daniel Nolan won from Ian McEwen
Junior A: Russell Grant won  from Gordon Thompson
Junior B: Rob Pelvin won from John Abraham

Alex Hole in one at ClearwaterAlex hole in one prize

Congratulations Alex on the first Ace of your young career, it was great to witness the shot at the Canty Age Group Championships,
Clearwater Resort. 5 iron in hand, water to the front & right, large bunker covering the front of the green
no problem - it never looked like missing

Congratulations to Rebecca Best & Dave Gilkison for winning
the 2017 Mixed Foursomes after 21 holes
against Ian & Brenda McEwen

Bryan Welch, or Welchie, got his 5th hole in one on 9 November
Congratulations. Click on the link below to see the
Timaru Herald report


Police Tournament

Local policeman and club member
Kris Howes
wins the Police Champs held
at our course 5-7 November
Herald link below
Police Tournament


Congratulations to Ali Barrett & Rex McDonald who won this years Thinkwater Timaru Shootout in awful conditions on Sunday 8 October 



Well done Marcus

Click on the link below to read the article in the Timaru Herald










Cath Boothroyd and Gay Henderson.  Colin Southby & Gavin Crump
    with Local City Councillor and prize presenter Richard Lyon

Check out the article about Gay in the Timaru Herald.  Click on the link below.




Pleasant Point Paterson team won the 2016 Pennant from Temuka and the Hayes team defeated Timaru for that Pennant both played at St Andrews Golf course today. Congratulations, well done


Go to top